Fighting the moderately good fight on probability

Recently I’ve been engaged in intense combat over probability theory (readers will remember my research in this area – here and here) at an unlikely venue, a blog called “Feminist Philosophers.” I’ve been debating views on probability with English professor David Wallace, who merely adds hominem to my criticisms.

This should encourage everyone! You need not be “officially” “expert” in “disciplines” in order to make discoveries in them. This applies to both Dave and me (though I obviously think I have the upper hand).

3 thoughts on “Fighting the moderately good fight on probability

  1. I see on the Internet now that there is more than one David Wallace. I thought the other one was a novelist, but it’s extremely difficult to navigate these things online. How can I be sure?

    NS

  2. Pingback: Philosophy psychos steal my identity to covet my pageviews – Science and Math Defeated

Type your comment(s) into the computer screen