Weird Science

I have recently discovered, just now in fact, that there is another scientist who, like me, addresses topics that polite society chooses to ignore. In the case of the fittingly named Alex Wild, the topic is very, very small animals, derogatorily called bugs by scientists who choose to ignore the uncomfortable. See his daring blog here. I have added it to my links. I should say, by the way, that my links are a little stagnant. I am very, very tired these days, especially after having completed the move to Austin. Were it not for the weirdness, I would not know how to spend my time.

So, what is more creepy than bugs? Even I have trouble focusing my mind on them without beginning to plan for suicide. I just don’t know if there is anything as absolutely horrifying as this, this, this, this, this, this, or for Heaven’s sake this. There is maybe one thing more horrifying than insects.

I leave you with this nightmare:

“A Disgusting Instance of Nature,” titled by me, photographed by Alex Wild

2 thoughts on “Weird Science

Type your comment(s) into the computer screen

